UP English
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Week 3 discussion - Space Exploration.

+19
tendron lou
Olivier Pruleau
Adrian Vinatier
po-vinel
TR
SY DEMBA
Valentin Simonnet
ronanroquet
kilian pousset
zhaozixuan
TAO SIHAN
Jules Rolland
Rindra Razafindrahaingo
Alexiane Sénéchaud
Emilie Virfollet
Antoine Palard
Sébastien Rouleau
Gabriel Pilon
Admin
23 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Week 3 discussion - Space Exploration. Empty Week 3 discussion - Space Exploration.

Post by Admin Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:01 pm

To boldy go where no class has gone before....

Anything to do with space would be good enough for me.
Admin
Admin
Admin

https://upenglish.forumactif.org

Back to top Go down

Week 3 discussion - Space Exploration. Empty Re: Week 3 discussion - Space Exploration.

Post by Gabriel Pilon Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:28 pm

When i was in high school, i studied a lot about space in sciences lessons. But the first thing i can remember about space was from a reflexion in a french lesson. This reflexion was about our importance in the univers. The writer involve the extremly small (like bacteria, cells, atoms, etc...) and the extremely big (space, planets, sun, ...). He wanted to think about our position between those things, somehow we are giants, but somehow we are just a little dust in the biggest desert that ever exist. Today, when i think about space, i can only feel that we are nothing very important. Maybe some other are alive somewhere and we don't know about it. And even though meeting them would have been interesting, the time we need to comunicate is extremely long.
Sometime this subject bore me because we don't need it everyday to solve the problem we can touch. But i could never forgot the feeling i had when i was that child discovering all those immense planets and how they can be facinating.
Gabriel Pilon
Gabriel Pilon

Back to top Go down