UP English
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Work on Sundays

+12
Ismail Benlemlih
camilleb
gwen
val_labeguere
may-line david0
colineg
salomekj
leaguilloteau01
Alix
Admin
floriendive
AlexisC
16 posters

Go down

Work on Sundays Empty Work on Sundays

Post by AlexisC Thu Jan 07, 2021 10:58 am

What do you think about the work on sundays ?
AlexisC
AlexisC

Back to top Go down

Work on Sundays Empty Re: Work on Sundays

Post by floriendive Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:36 am

On Sunday, I usually sleep and do nothing.. But I think that if I had to, I would work on Sunday, because I get paid more.
Of course, it depends on the job and as a student I don't have to work on sunday, so I don't really have a opinion...
floriendive
floriendive

Admin likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Thu Jan 07, 2021 1:40 pm

I treat Sunday almost the same as every other day, especially if talking about work. I correct, I prepare, I create, I research. I like the idea of a day when you don't "Work" but that's just a fantasy. The question of whether we should be forced to work every day of the week is another question but I have no problem and, in fact, I'm in favour of sunday work if people get a different day off.

Doctors, nurses, police etc... Don't get to not work on a Sunday.
Admin
Admin
Admin

https://upenglish.forumactif.org

Back to top Go down

Post by Alix Thu Jan 07, 2021 7:22 pm

Sunday is like a tradition, it is the day when no one finally works, before it was. Personally, doing nothing on Sundays gets me down, to see stores open and knowing that I can see people in town I think it’s pretty cool. Then I think it can be good for the students so they can take on a student job, a lot of companies hire students to do Sundays.
On the other hand, in my opinion it should stay a choice for the employees and not be imposed on them because for many people it remains a day when they can enjoy being with family.

Alix