UP English
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Angoulême and I !

+4
Admin
Salomé P.
Laure
Alfonzo_Meneses
8 posters

Go down

Angoulême and I ! Empty Angoulême and I !

Post by Alfonzo_Meneses Thu Nov 10, 2016 10:17 am

Today's subjet will undoubtedly be the victory of Donald Trump. He is the new president of US.
I have not video to show just my memories.

Although I have always been interested in politics around the world, I reserve my impressions, for another opportunity.

Today I just want to talk about Angoulême, which has been my house for the last 3 years. I've never done it before, and I think this city deserves recognition. Many things to remember, very few to forget. Fortunately.

As everybody Knows, Angoulême is the city of the comic or bande desinée, and like so, it needs to have a museum that represents such a feature, La Cité internacionale de la bande desinée is just that. An space that shows the history of the comic, who were the first creators and how it came to be. Showing impressive works from all kinds of artists, styles and countries, La Cité gives your inner geek-child fan a fantastic view, from original works and sketchs to the final print in color; figurines of nostalgic characters like Tintin and Popeye; original journal pages showing Nemo’s adventures, even the writing machines and films showing interviews of the authors and black and white cartoons. Breathtaking.

Coming from a country where comics aren’t appreciated, it is amazing how a whole city is dedicated to it. Another of the atractions here like in a lot of places is the painted walls, will post later one or two.

I recently visited the Angouleme media library, something I had never done. The library Grand Angoulême, l'alpha just back from the station is a place where family gathers on weekends.